oo11100111

Computer Stores everything in binary

Welcome to Easy Learning. Place to learn stuff in a cool way.

Thinking ...

It gives you solutions !!!

Human Eye

The human eye sees basically three colors: red, green and blue. The white is a combination of the three, the black is their lack.

LAN Cables with RJ-45 Connectors

Ethernet Connectivity is enabled by using Cables.

Time

Time's precious. Don't waste it.

OSPF on Packet Tracer


We are going to apply OSPF(open shortest path first) protocol on packet tracer. Let us take the following simple topology.

1

Now, let us apply the ospf on it. But before that, as usual :) , let us assign IP addresses and change the state of interfaces.

 2
3
Similarly for the other router.

Lab Manual Of Computer Communication and Networks

1 Introduction to Networking Devices http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/09/networking-devices.html
2 Introduction to Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/what-is-packet-tracer.html
3 Packet Tracer CLI commands http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/packet-tracer-cli.html
4 Introduction to Cables http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/networking-cables-and-connections.html
5 Communication in PT, getting started .. http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/communication-between-pcs-in-packet.html
6 RIP on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/rip-on-packet-tracer.html
7 RIP V2 on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/rip-version-2-on-packet-tracer.html
8 EIGRP on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/eigrp-on-packet-tracer.html
9 OSPF on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2013/03/ospf-on-packet-tracer.html
10 DHCP on Router http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/dhcp-on-packet-tracer.html
11 DHCP on PT through Server http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/dhcp-on-packet-tracer-through-server.html
12 DNS on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/10/dns-on-packet-tracer.html
13 VLANS on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/11/vlan-on-packet-tracer.html
14 VTP on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/11/vtp-on-packet-tracer.html
15 Spanning Tree Protocol on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/11/spanning-tree-protocol-on-packet-tracer.html
16 Sticky MAC addresses http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/sticky-mac-addresses.html
17 Inter VLAN Routing (Router on a Stick) http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/11/inter-vlan-routing-router-on-stick.html
18 CDP on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/cdp-cisco-discovery-protocol.html
19 Telnet and SSH http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/telnet-and-ssh-on-packet-tracer.html
20 Password Authentication Protocol on PT http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/password-authentication-protocol-on.html
21 Challenge Hand Shake Authentication Protocol on PT http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/point-to-point-protocol-on-packet.html
22 Voice Over IP on PT (VOIP) http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/voice-over-ip-voip-on-packet-tracer.html
23 Wireless Communication on Packet Tracer http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/wireless-communication-in-packet-tracer.html
24 Access Control List on PT http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/11/acl-on-packet-tracer.html
NS2 (Network Simulator - 2) Tutorials
25 NS 2 and Ubuntu Installation http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/ns2-installation-and-ubuntu.html
26 Nodes Creation in NS 2 http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/add-following-code-to-new-file-and.html
27 Traffic Flow in NS 2 http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2012/12/traffic-flow-on-nodes-in-ns2.html
28 Dynamic Nodes generation and traffic flow in ns2    http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2013/05/dynamic-nodes-generation-and-traffic.html  
29 Xgraph in NS2  http://cs-study.blogspot.com/2013/05/xgraph-in-ns2.html
 30   Wireless Communication in NS2